Select Page

Reviews

 

Plastic Surgery in New Jersey

Reviews for The Peer Group

The Peer Group Plastic Surgery is a team of dedicated plastic surgeons and a top-notch staff who are all committed to giving every patient the highest levels of care. Our surgeons have a sterling reputation for delivering flawless and enviable cosmetic surgery results as we combine science and art to make patients look and feel their best. While we are listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

 

Review from M.S.

The Peer Group

Dr. Failey and his staff were very professional and caring. I will continue to recommend your office to others.

Source: Patient Testimonial  May 17, 2020

 

Review from J.D.

“I went to Dr. Starker for a breast reduction and was more than pleasantly surprised with how thoughtful, caring and totally reassuring he was (I am the biggest chicken). The results of the surgery far exceeded my expectations. Considering how long I agonized over having it done, I can say that I never should have waited. He is, by far, a wonderfully talented surgeon and I would recommend him without reservation.”
Source: Healthgrades | Sep 19, 2018

Review from D.C.

“Love Stephanie. She is excellent and knows her work”
Source: Facebook | Dec 19, 2019

Review from S.P.

” I didn’t know how much I was missing out until I tried the Peer Group! Friendly staff and Dr. Starker is so pleasant and takes his time during consultation and treatment. Already recommended to all my friends. Also, awesome specials!!”
Source: Google | Dec 18, 2019

Review from Anonymous

“Kind compassionate physician – This was my first visit with Dr. Colón and he came to me highly recommended. His office staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Colón is extremely professional, gentle, and competent. He exudes a feeling of confidence and knowledge and I highly recommend him.”
Source: Vitals | Nov 27, 2018

Review from G.L.

“Outstanding Doctor! Dr Starker is an excellent doctor and his staff is fantastic. Dr. Starker partners with his team which results in premium care and services. Jackie Rampone, Danielle and every team member were very caring and professional. The results demonstrates Dr Starker’s years of experience, credentials and technical expertise and I am thrilled with the outcome. I am coming back for skin care as Dr Starker has a skin care treatment that supported the great results as well. “
Source: Google | Nov 23, 2019

Review from Anonymous

“Outstanding Doctor. Dr Starker and his staff are excellent and exceeded my expectations. The treatment, care, surgery and recovery was very successful. The skin care treatment made a big difference in the results as well, Jackie Rampone managed the process from end to end and did a great job. Danielle, OR nurse, was outstanding as well provided excellent post operation recovery care. It is worth going to a doctor with the credentials, experience and technical expertise that is the best of the best in the medical profession.”
Source: Healthgrades | Nov 19, 2019

Review from R.T.

“One of the best offices I have ever been too. Excellent front desk staff, great nurses and superb doctors at this practice.”
Source: Google | Oct 10, 2019

Review from Anonymous

“Very Pleased – Dr. Starker did my breast reduction and I couldn’t have been happier with the results. He and his staff were friendly, professional and courteous. They calmed my fears and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I would recommend he services to anyone without reservations.”
Source: Vitals | Sep 19, 2018

Review from Anonymous

” I had a breast reduction with Dr. Starker and couldn’t have been happier with the results. He is a talented, experienced surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone without reservation. His staff and office workers were helpful and courteous. I know that if I ever contemplate having another procedure, he will be the only doctor I will go to. Thank you, Dr. Starker.”
Source: RateMDs | Sep 19, 2018

Review from K.

“Perfect! – I had breast augmentation performed in June. I couldn’t be happier with the the pre-appointments, surgery and all of the special care I have been given after the surgery. Not to mention, the “girls” came out great. It was such a great experience. I only wish I did this years ago. Dr. Starker was so compassionate, professional and skilled. I would highly recommend Dr. Starker.”
Source: RealSelf | Sep 18, 2018

Review from J.D.

“What can I say but Dr. Starker was courteous, professional, compassionate and a genius with a scalpel. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the results of my breast reduction. I would recommend his services to anyone without reservation.”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 18, 2018

Review from M.B.

“Dr Colón and the staff at Peer Group are top notch! I wouldn’t go to anyone else.”
Source: Google | Sep 12, 2019

Review from A.B.

“The surgical process is smooth, the result is clean, and the patient is well informed throughout”
Source: Google | Aug 07, 2019

Review from L.S.

“From the moment you walk in until the moment you walk out you are treated as a human being with respect and courtesy and your time is just as important as the doctors time.”
Source: Facebook | Aug 04, 2019

Review from Anonymous

“Friendly office! Well prepared for procedure by Anrika and Dr. Colón. He did an outstanding job and I feel well cared for. Feel comfortable recommending the Peer Group Office and Dr. Colón. “
Source: Healthgrades | Jul 26, 2019

Review from M.C.

“I cannot say enough positive comments about my experience with The Peer Group- Dr Starker and all of the nurses and staff. So impressed with the results of my surgery! “
Source: Google | Jul 25, 2019

Review from L.D.

“Peer Group, Dr. Failey and his team specifically, have been fantastic through my journey of mastectomy and most recently DIEP reconstruction surgery. I know I am in good hands and the recovery going well is proof.”
Source: Facebook | Jul 24, 2019

Review from Y.V.

“I was soooooo satisfied and happy with my choice in selecting the Peer Group for my procedure. I did extensive research and am glad I chose them. Dr. Colón was the best; very informative, honest and patient. Along with his staff, always so welcoming and friendly. The best part that stood out to me is the aftercare, they dont just do the procedure and are done with you. Plenty of follow up visits whenever necessary to ensure total satisfaction. No need to travel to NY for excellent service. Dr. Colón, Annrica & Lina couldn’t have given better service. Thank you all.”
Source: Google | Jul 22, 2019

Review from A.R.

“My experience with Dr. Starker has been exceptional His quiet demeanor and professionalism helped to make my experience a very satisfying one. He took his time at all my appointments to thoroughly explain the procedure and answered any questions I had. He listened to my concerns and gave me honest responses. I am very pleased with my results and would recommend him highly without any reservations. In addition, the entire staff at The Peer Group were courteous and made me feel very comfortable.”
Source: Healthgrades | Jul 18, 2019

Review from A.C.

“I live about an hour away from Florham Park, NJ but its worth the drive. From the moment I walked into the Peer Group I was greeted with a beautiful, friendly staff. Dr. Colón was professional , knowledgeable, and informative for my Miradry procedure. I would definitely recommend the Peer Group.”
Source: Google | Jul 09, 2019

Review from S.

“Recently done my Breast reconstruction at Peer Group in March, 2019. Dr, Isaac Starker in one word, is a true professional. His knowledge, skills, communication and compassion for patient needs will be unsurpassed by anyone in the same field. The staff including the manager, Annrica and nurses are efficient, punctual and warm. I recommend this team with 100% confidence.”
Source: Google | May 10, 2019

Review from X.

“Went to Dr. Starker at the Peer Group by recommendation of two friends who had undergone breast augmentation here. I knew by their rave reviews of the overall experience, this was a professional and efficient practice and Dr. Starker was a fantastic, kind and patient doctor – I was not disappointed. Every appointment was timely…. I never waited more than 5 minutes to be escorted into the examination room, and Dr. Starker would be in to see me within minutes of me changing! He spent as much time as I needed, answering my questions, talking about options and making me comfortable and confident that I would be in great hands. Surgery day was smooth and stress free, and all of my follow ups have been easy and well-managed. The group is extremely organized, everyone is lovely – from the reception girls, to the techs and nurses, to Annrica – my patient coordinator! I’m thrilled with the results and my new breasts . I’m just disappointed I waited so long to come here and meet Dr. Starker! Thank you to the Peer Group for an amazing patient and client experience – A+++”
Source: RealSelf | Feb 25, 2019

Review from D.

” I have been under Dr. Failey’s care since the summer of 2018 after a breast cancer diagnosis and the need for reconstructive surgery. Dr. Failey, is professional, very knowledgeable, patient, calm, reassuring and kind. He is very dedicated to his work and genuinely cares about his patients and their happiness. It has been a pleasure to be under his care, as I know I am in good hands and will continue to be.”
Source: Healthgrades | Jan 15, 2019

Review from W.A.

“Professional yet friendly staff…Dr Starker is wonderful, I had a problem that another Dr caused, and was told by 2 doctors that nothing could be done to fix it, Dr Starker had the solution. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you I will return.. you are the best!”
Source: Facebook | Dec 26, 2018

Review from A.

“You will not find a more highly skilled surgeon than Dr. Colón. His expertise is second to none. He also has a very kind demeanor and is sensitive to his patients needs. The Peer Group staff is also second to none”
Source: Healthgrades | Dec 18, 2018

Review from D.

“Dr. Starker & the entire Peer Group staff are outstanding. They performed my breast implant replacement following a bike accident with razor sharp focus & skill. They handled every aspect of the business & surgical procedures with sensitivity & an attention to detail that was very calming. My overall experience was excellent. I found everyone to be professional, extremely knowledgeable, & supportive every step of the way. I highly recommend. Dr. Starker and his entire staff. “
Source: Healthgrades | Nov 05, 2018

Review from Anonymous

“Dr. Starker & the entire Peer Group staff are outstanding. They performed my breast implant replacement following a bike accident with razor sharp focus & skill. They handled every aspect of the business & surgical procedures with sensitivity & an attention to detail that was very calming. My overall experience was excellent. I found everyone to be professional, extremely knowledgeable, & supportive every step of the way. I highly recommend. Dr. Starker and his entire staff.”
Source: RateMDs | Nov 04, 2018

Review from Anonymous

“I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Starker and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Starker and the entire staff at the Peer Group are top notch. The overall experience was amazing, I found everyone to professional, extremely knowledgeable, supportive and helpful in every way. Highly recommended! “
Source: RateMDs | Oct 12, 2018

Review from Anonymous

“I found Dr. Failey to be first-rate plastic surgeon! Very professional, explained the procedure and the results were fantastic! Dr. Failey took time to answer all of my questions, which I thought was very considerate. Really a fine doctor.”
Source: Healthgrades | Oct 11, 2018

Review from A.L.

“Jackie gave me a coolsculpting consultation and she was absolutely awesome! She was very honest, took her time, and answered all of my questions! She made me feel comfortable and explained all of my options to me. We emailed back and forth until I found an appointment time that worked for me and she was extremely accommodating and timely in answering her emails. She is truly an asset to the Peer Group!”
Source: Solutionreach | Oct 04, 2018

Review from V.B.

“I’ve had the pleasure of having Jackie take care of my services. She is professional, knowledgable and has a wonderful personality. Every experience at The Peer Group has been amazing.”
Source: Solutionreach | Oct 03, 2018

Review from T.F.

“Couldn’t possibly have a more positive experience!! Everyone was kind and thoughtful.”
Source: Solutionreach | Oct 01, 2018

Review from D.H.

“The Peer Group is the go-to place for a high-touch, personalized skin care diagnosis/regimen recommendation AND plastic surgery. Unlike other plastic surgery brands, The Peer Group genuinely considers every patients skincare/facial/body image objectives with respect to their personal and financial considerations. An amazing, first in class experience – right here, in New Jersey!”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 30, 2018

Review from A.S.

“A lot of my friends see Dr. Colón because of my raving about him!!!”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 27, 2018

Review from Anonymous

“Dr. Starker was professional, courteous and made me feel very comfortable. The pre-visits, surgery and post-visits went smoothly. He answered every question I had and is always available to me – even months after surgery. The surgery went as planned and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results!”
Source: Healthgrades | Sep 20, 2018

Review from R.U.

“Both Dr. Failey and the nurse that helped with my care were extremely patient, friendly and comforting. All of my questions were answered and I never felt rushed. Incredible results as well!!! Front desk staff was also extremely helpful and accommodating! Looking forward to my next visit!!”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 17, 2018

Review from R.B.

“Pleasant, professional and prompt.”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 12, 2018

Review from M.K.

“Dr. Colón is an excellent doctor. He was with through my mastectomy through my reconstruction. His confidence that all would be well made me comfortable during this difficult time.He explained what he would be doing directly after the surgery and what would take place later for the reconstruction. He takes timeWith you and is kind and caring. I would highly recommend him.”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 05, 2018

Review from E.S.

“I have been using Peer Group for over 15 years because once you have experienced the best why go anywhere else? Dr Colón has a deft hand and keeps me looking “younger” than my years. Lol The office staff is warm and so helpful. And don’t even get me started on their VIP discount card, I don’t know any other offices that offer great different deals all year long and that kind of customer appreciation.”
Source: Solutionreach | Sep 04, 2018

Review from Anonymous

“Thrilled with results! – Dr. Starker has such an easy bedside manner that although I was really nervous about getting a procedure done, I soon felt reassured and comfortable. I never had to wait (AT ALL) for any of my post op visits. My results were spectacular. He explained everything I needed to know and answered all of my questions with the utmost of patience. The entire staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!”
Source: Vitals | Aug 29, 2018

Review from M.H.

“Amazing experience with Dr. Starker! Great staff, very punctual, thorough follow up and everyone is skilled and friendly. 5 star experience!”
Source: Google | Aug 29, 2018

Review from D.

“Dr. Starker has such an easy bedside manner that although I was really nervous about getting a procedure done, I soon felt reassured and comfortable. I never had to wait (AT ALL) for any of my post op visits. My results were spectacular. He explained everything I needed to know and answered all of my questions with the utmost of patience. The entire staff was friendly and respectful. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!”
Source: Healthgrades | Aug 29, 2018

Review from K.M.

“Reconstruction surgery – I’m very pleased with the professionalism & the attentiveness that was given during my journey through reconstruction surgery.”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 29, 2018

Review from M.R.

“MY FIRST TIME THERE AND THE ENVIRONMENT WAS VERY WELCOMING AND CHEERFUL. STAFF AND DR. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE.”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 22, 2018

Review from A.B.

“Peer group is excellent. On time , professional and painless!”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 20, 2018

Review from A.B.

” Peer group is excellent. On time , professional and painless!”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 20, 2018

Review from R.L.

“First time for cosmetic treatment – I never had any cosmetic treatments in the past and was extremely nervous. However Dr. Starker and the entire staff could not have been nicer and professional. I am extremely happy with my results and will definitely go to Dr Starker in the future”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 20, 2018

Review from S.S.

“Always happy with the results of my filler and Botox treatments with Dr S!!!!!The office is elegant and well kept.The staff members are very kind and upbeat!”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 16, 2018

Review from S.S.

“Professional – Everyone was extremely nice and extremely professional.”
Source: Solutionreach | Aug 14, 2018

Review from Z.M.

“Couldn’t possibly have a more positive experience!! Everyone was kind and thoughtful.”
Source: Patient Feedback | Aug 01, 2018

Want to Schedule an Appointment?

Now Scheduling Virtual ConsultationClick to Get Started